so it's been 5 days since i stopped using my 3.5year old n95 and switched to the n8, i kept using my n95 for so long as it did everything i wanted and now i've updated my hardware i'm puzzled as to why its taken symbian so long to get to where it is now.
why they just haven't been concentrating on s^4 instead of working on S^2 & 3 is puzzling.
considering how much time has passed since s60v3 i expected a little more.
its fully understandable why nokia have stopped calling symbian devices flagship.
i bet symbian was fuming with that announcement, but although its not a bad OS, its not up with the competition.
symbian has a lot of members, i wonder if its this that's hindering the progression.
i see quite a few networks as members and i imagine what they wan't from the OS is in conflict with what the developer community and end users want.
could resolving differences be what's holding back the innovation?
the n8 hardware is great but apart from the hi-res camera, xenon flash and fm transmitter, (all hardware features) theirs not much to rave about compared to my old n95.
Thứ Hai, 6 tháng 12, 2010
Why's the development of symbian so slow?
Đăng ký:
Đăng Nhận xét (Atom)
Không có nhận xét nào:
Đăng nhận xét